April 25, 2015

COLOURPOP: WHERE THE LIGHT IS REVIEW (KATHLEENLIGHTS)

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share

2015-04-25 15.39.21      2015-04-25 15.57.18

I was so excited to receive these eyeshadows in the mail. Kathleenlights is one of my favorite Youtubers as well as Colourpop is one of my favorite eyeshadows, so it was just perfect when they came together to create this foursome. Overall, I’m in love with these shadows, all of Colourpop super shock shadows are very pigmented, long-wearing and is very velvety, so it came as no shock that these were just the same. My favorite color from the collection is Kathleenlights, it is just gorgeous on any skin tone and flattering for any occasion. Here’s a review of these shadows, which might I add, is $5 for one, total of $20USD. I mean its a win-win situation. Click here to buy.

1. Kathleenlights– this pearlized color is the most gorgeous blend of bronze, copper and gold. I have worn it in the daytime as well as the night and it is flattering all round. This color can be worn everyday, bridal looks or for special occasions. A lot can be done with this color and I’m noticing that the more I experiment with it. As most of Colourpop Super Shock Shadows, it is better to be applied with your fingers as it gives better pay off that way. One swipe is all you need for this stunning color. The only thing I can say about this color is that it is an exact dupe for MAC “Amber Lights”, so I’m not sure if that was intentional or what. Although, I’m not complaining because Amber Lights is $16 and Kathleenlights is $5.

2015-04-25 15.50.54

2. Blaze– this is a metallic color, and as most metallics I have my reservations because of the tremendous fall outs and sensitivity to flash photography. HOWEVER, this shadow does not have much fall out but you do get some flashback, not a lot with flash photography. There are specs of silver sparkles in this shadow, it is a beautiful gold color. I do believe that this color is similar to “So Quiche” from Colorpop, So Quiche has more pink metallics and Blaze has silver metallics, but the base color is similar.

2015-04-25 15.53.22

3. Cornelious- this is such a perfect shade of taupe is not even funny. I would usually use taupe from the Lorac Pro palette, but this one has better pay off. I use it as a transition color, but it would be pretty as a base or even a lid color. Its super creamy but still maintains a matte finish.

2015-04-25 15.51.54

4. Glow- I think this is a really versatile color, I’ve never seen any color like it. Its like a great mixture between white and cream (like a creamy vanilla). Its great for the inner corner or base or my favorite, the brow bone. I think this color is too light for tan skin tones, however you can make it work. It is a matte shade but its creamy, and also whats great about it is its versatility.

2015-04-25 15.52.30

Overall, these eyeshadows are such a great buy as you can use it for any occasion. Golds and coppers are flattering on every skin tone so you wouldn’t have to worry about if it would look good on you. The packaging is not the best as its a bit bulky to store in your makeup kit, but if thats not an issue for you, then I’d highly recommend this foursome. Colourpop is one of the best shadows I’ve seen, other than Makeupgeek Cosmetics, and they’re a affordable and long wearing.

If you love this foursome as well, comment below 🙂

signature

2 thoughts on “COLOURPOP: WHERE THE LIGHT IS REVIEW (KATHLEENLIGHTS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Unable to load the Are You a Human PlayThru™. Please contact the site owner to report the problem.